Reviews

Tell Us How We Did!

We’d love to know your thoughts about our service, so leave us your feedback on any of our review sites.

Tell Us How We Did!

How to Review Us

See What Our Customers Have to Say About Our Us!

Still on the fence about who to hire for your appliance repair service? Check out some of our reviews from satisfied customers to know that you’re making the right decision in choosing Dave Smith Appliance Services.

Refrigerator repair

March 3, 2022

My service representative name was Thomas. He did an outstanding job. Very thorough, very knowledgeable, very polite. I would recommend him to anyone.

Cathy Klevorn

Always the best service by the best people

February 26, 2022

I have had multiple services calls over the years and have the highest regard for the people that you hire. Your technicians are so willing to answer questions. I always learn a lot from them. Thomas (work order SV00062892) helped us yesterday replace our ice maker and couldn’t have been nicer or more efficient. I don’t know how you do it, but you seem to find the best employees!

Mary Kyllo

Dishwasher Repair

February 25, 2022

Service tech was Shawn. Work Order 62661. Showed up on time, was courteous, knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem quickly. Would recommend. He was great.

Brad Rayle

You came, and did the job well.

February 25, 2022

Shawn did a great job. WO#62814

Lorraine Eleanor Van Alstine

You came, and did the job well.

February 25, 2022

Shawan did a great job. WO#62814

Lorraine Eleanor Van Alstine

Great knowledge and shared information readily

February 24, 2022

Tech Shawn was very helpful and got right down to business in solving the mystery of why our refrigerator top was not cooling. He shared his expertise about the brand itself, and also his vast experience. He was able to diagnosis the issue pretty quickly and got the part ordered asap.

Waiting for that part, which I know is not in the businesses wheelhouse to know when the supply chain will keep things moving.

Thanks Shawn for your help!

Peggy Molter

Dishwasher would not start

February 21, 2022

Shawn was on time and friendly. He diagnosed the problem and gave me options for repairs. I appreciated the time he took to explain everything to me.

Patricia J Barrie

Whirlpool dryer repair

February 19, 2022

Requested an appointment for repair on line on a Sunday and received a call from service department Monday morning at 8:00am to schedule. Very prompt, professional service. Mitchell, the repair man, was very knowledgeable and efficient.. the gas dryer is over 20 years old and needed a fuse to be replaced. The problem was fixed. We had a good experience and would recommend.

Thomas K

Very Professional & Efficient

February 17, 2022

Shawn came out to fix our refrigerator and was very polite, professional and diagnosed the problem in a timely manner. He was very knowledgeable and efficient. We were very pleased with his service!

Laura S.

Great repair service

February 17, 2022

The technician Thomas D. did a wonderful job. He vacuumed out parts on the bottom I didn’t know about. He took out the ice maker and ancillary parts and straightened them out so they would fit better and prevent ice build up. He changed a board too, as that was what was to be done, but he took the extra time for the other things and I am very grateful. He is very personable, and really thorough. He explained things well and is thoroughly competent. This gets all the stars possible to give. My thanks to you!

Robert J. Carew 1709 Wildwood Rd. Toledo, OH

Awesome company. Awesome employees.

June 24, 2021

This is the second time I’ve used Dave’s Appliance Repair, and they will be the company I call if I need another service. Barb worked with me to get the earliest date for my repair with a technician who would follow my covid -19 pandemic rules. She is a wonderful asset to the company. Because Dave’s keeps excellent records, Barb was able to clear up a miscommunication between me and another employee during which I mistakenly canceled my appointment. Tom, the technician who came to my home, is awesome. He was polite and knowledgeable and showed me everything he was doing. He found the source of the problem very quickly and was able to fix my refrigerator during the same visit. He’s a very engaging individual, and he asked questions that put me at ease.

Kathryn Reckley

V Qg rlncpboak

June 11, 2021

Thanks, Gabriel Hudgens for davesmithappliance.com

Gabriel Hudgens

Helping a senior citizen out

June 10, 2021

Great service and honest work, thanks

Diane

High integrity

May 28, 2021

I had Dave Smith Appliances Services out to my home to fix a 7 year old refrigerator. Within 15 minutes of being at the house, the technician (Nick) diagnosed the issue as being a bad compressor. I ultimately did not have Dave Smith Appliance fix the appliance, but its not because they could not fix the appliance. Here is why I’m leaving a 5 star review. The technician was aware of the type of refrigerator this was and the fact that the compressor may have still been under warranty. The technician reviewed the user manual with me and pointed out the warranty that would cover the compressor and also the pointed me to the number to call. The warranty department ended up sending out their own technician and fixed the issue. In the end, this ended up saving me a $900 repair bill as parts and labor were covered. Dave Smith Appliance definitively puts the customer first, in this case myself. I will be using Dave Smith Appliance for future needs and would recommend them to others.

Eric Swartz

Great Service

March 31, 2021

Today was my first time using the services of Dave’s Appliance. I needed to pick up a part for my gas oven and they had it in stock, which saved me the hassle of ordering on online and having to wait for it to come, especially since I needed the oven for Easter this weekend. An online part wouldn’t have made it here in time. Dave’s Appliance had my part and double-checked to make sure it really was there before quoting me the price (which was very reasonable). When I picked up the part, the staff at Dave’s were very friendly, really nice people. I would use their services again and recommend them to anyone.

Kevin

Awful!!

March 20, 2021

We called Dave smith to repair our ice maker on GE French door refrigerator – they came out once $89.00 repairman said ice was on ice maker causing problem. Next day called again because problem still existed – the following week repair man came again – ice maker was leaking $100 down and $117.28 to replace intake valve! Replaced that and next day still not right! Called Dave smith said the best they could do was the following Tuesday, asked to speak to a manager but no one was available – left my name & phone number for them to return my call – it is Friday 3/19/2021 and no return call ! Will advise on wether they show up on Tuesday 3/23!!

Kathy holeman

Great, FAST Service!

September 4, 2020

Just a note to tell you that I was impressed with your Master Tech, Pete M and that he did a phenomenal service job! He was on time, got right to the issue, diagnosed, called mfg’r for support, advised next steps, followed up, brought part, installed it and all is well!. He was very clean about his work area, respectful of our home, and just friendly and represented your company extremely well. I will use your services for all our appliance repair needs. THANK YOU!!

Bruce Golatka

Friendly and professional service!

August 4, 2020

Friendly and professional service is what you can expect from Dave Smith Appliamce Services. They repaired my LG dishwasher even though the problem was intermittent. And those are the hardest problems to diagnose. My dishwasher works better than ever now. I would recommend Dave Smith Appliance Services 100 percent!

Jeri Kilroy

Michael B was very knowledgeable and courteous ,

May 13, 2020

Michael was very knowledgeable and courteous. After he replace the part he gave me some tips on what was the best shelve heights should be. He wore a mask and gloves. I would highly recommend him and your company to my family and friends.

Jacqueline Wallace

Exceeds Expectations

February 24, 2020

Every once in awhile you encounter a service business that combines the qualities of professionalism, honesty, punctuality, knowledge, and outstanding customer service–and Dave Smith Appliance is one of those businesses. We have had a few problems with our new Whirlpool refrigerator, and Dave Smith’s company has addressed each of these issues with: a) quick response to email inquiries–often answered by the owner himself; b) service appointments scheduled promptly; c) skilled, well trained technicians who properly diagnoses and resolve problems. Example 1: One technician determined from his research that even though my refrigerator had been recently built, the company had already updated its control box; thus he ordered one under warranty for installation. Example 2: I emailed Dave (owner) to ask whether the cold spot in the top center of my refrigerator (which was freezing vinegar and water bottles) was expectable since the air control valve was there. Most repair shops would have said “yes” to avoid a warranty service call. However, Dave was most concerned with making sure that everything was just right, and said that he would be glad to send a technician out. In sum, I highly recommend Dave Smith Appliance Services.

Keith C.

Happy with service and techs

January 29, 2020

Appreciate the service and the techs for my dryer repair

Steve Peterson

Excellent work

December 17, 2019

The technician was friendly but professional. Dedicated to getting the job done right. Couldn’t be more happy

Chris Rynn

Warrenty Service Call

December 7, 2019

We had Mike H out today to do a check up on our new Speed Queen dryer. He was thorough and explained everything that he tested and checked. We found him friendly and courteous and were pleased with his visit.

Keith Spycher

Whirlpool gas range

October 21, 2019

Great service, was on time for appointment, friendly, knowledgeable and fixed the issue.

John Tarchala

Samsung dryer repair.

September 26, 2019

Barbara was great at getting me set up with a schedule repair visit, and able to answer my questions. Jim Everitt was the technician that came to my house. He was courteous and explained what was wrong with the dryer . I given the price and able to have it fixed the same day. There was a minor problem the next day and Barb schedule him to come over that day. Jim was honest and explained what was wrong. Great staff.

Lisa Young

Outstanding service

September 20, 2019

I can not express how happy we are with the ice maker repair. Both servicemen who visited us were knowledgeable and addressed all of our questions. Your company is now our appliance repair company. Outstanding service, you should be proud of your employees.

James Neorr

Topnotch Sevice

September 10, 2019

Today was third time over several years we’ve called Dave Smith Appliance to schedule washer and refrigerator repair. Barb and Karen did a great job setting repair time. Very personable on the phone and helpful. And, as they told us would happen, we received call day before scheduled service to give us technician’s name and arrival time. Each time we’ve needed service Michael B has answered the call. He is very knowledgeable, does great job explaining, in layman’s terms, the problem and how to solve it. Our problem and questions have always been addressed professionally and to our satisfaction by him. We highly recommend Dave Smith Appliance, technician Michael B, and their customer service.

Linda

Great service person

August 29, 2019

Efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, on time!

Couldn’t be better

Gloria Weinberg

Thank you!!

August 28, 2019

Your employees are to be commended for their politeness, efficiency, and professionalism. My thanks to Karen for arranging our appointment, and an even bigger thanks to serviceman, Brandon B. He determined our problem, gave me a quote, and ordered the part (which arrived in record time). My appliance is now back in working order. You guys are top on my list!! Thank you again!!

Carol Spangler

Dishwasher Repair

August 20, 2019

I just wanted to say how pleased I was with the service I received on my Whirlpool dishwasher. DuShon was the technician who came out to fix it. He was prompt, very friendly, polite, and professional. In a very short amount of time, my dishwasher was working again. He also checked to see if it was still covered under warranty, which it was. I would highly recommend Dave Smith Appliances Service. Also the lady I spoke to on the phone was very pleasant and professional. And to top it, I received a little goody bag with a few useful items that I thought was an extra nice touch. I would recommend you to everyone I know and I found that someone had recommended you to my daughter when I told what a great experience I had. Thank you!

Sharon Stevens

service call to remove house key from washer

August 6, 2019

We were very happy with the service we received from Master Certified Technician Jim E. He was very pleasant and efficient. He was here at the beginning of the time frame for the service call which we were pleased about. Thank you, again, Jim for your fine work. Thank you Dave Smith Appliance Services for the quick response time. We have used you several times and are always pleased.

Robert Smith

Excellent experience with Dave Smith Appliance Services

June 15, 2019

This started well from the start with a pleasant voice answering the phone. Our first service call was scheduled for the next day, and when a part needed to be ordered, it arrived and was replaced within three days. DuShon answered all my many questions, took a look at two other things in the house when I asked, and gave me some helpful advice. And finished the repair efficiently. We will be using Dave Smith for all our appliance repairs from now on.

Patricia

Thank you - so awesome to work with!!

June 12, 2019

I called Dave Smith Appliance Services to help us repair our dishwasher. The office staff contacted me shortly after I requested an appointment, and they were very helpful in letting me know when the technician was on their way. Our technician, Michael B, was AMAZING and was able to track down the problem quickly and got it running in an hour. He was also very funny and very personable!

If we have another repair in the future, we will for sure call Dave Smith Appliance Services!

Jim Zubricky

MATT IS AWESOME

June 12, 2019

Give him a raise. KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING AND MUCH MORE. GO ARMY

Charmaine

Perfect service

May 24, 2019

Michael B showed excellent service in his performance and going the extra mile with all my needed help. I haven’t see such great service in a long time. His lasting impression will make my next need for appliance service easy, for I will definitely contact Dave Smith Appliance Service requesting Michael B for help and advertise to others of what hidden gem I have found.

Janelle Reynolds

First time customer.

May 9, 2019

I was a first time customer and will definitely will be back. Dave Smith Appliance was very accommodating to my work schedule and Michael B. came in and efficiently diagnosed and fixed the problem on my 20 year old dryer. Today I can do some laundry without ear plugs! Thank you for a job well done!

Julie Meisner

dryer

May 1, 2019

Dave Smith Appliance helped us with our problem. Great job.

Barbara

Fast and clean

May 1, 2019

Tech showed up on time , got right to work. Finzihed and resred quickly and cleaned up afte the jobs was done .

Greg Thomas

Best Service

April 15, 2019

Great service from my tech at Dave Smith Appliance. Fast and friendly service.

Christina K

Thanks Nick

November 15, 2018

Nick was very kind and courteous. You will have a repeat customer if the occasion arises. He took the time to show me how to keep the coils clean in my refrigerator. Thank you Again.

Jan W.

Great service from Dave's

October 11, 2018

I was very satisfied with your technician’s knowledge and personality. I will recommend our company to anyone that needs services on any appliances.

William M.

Great service all around

October 4, 2018

From the office person who answers the phone to both Dave and Mike, we have been very satisfied with your service.

Bill D.

Washer Repair Service

February 4, 2016

Dave Appliance were great, washer wouldn’t drain out, replace parts order parts and the tech John F. Was awesome young man, did a awesome job, every friendly, knew his job well and John was very polite entering our home until he exit our home. We’ll use Dave’s when we need service. Ask for Tech Mr John F. he has excellent work manners. Thank u for your excellent job fast and finish yet very nice young man.

Toni S.

Great Service!

February 4, 2016

Great service! Our technician was professional, knowledgeable & friendly!

Kristi B.

Professional service

December 4, 2012

I can’t remember names well but both the operator who called and the service tech were very professional and helpful.

Jim N.

Highly recommended

November 29, 2012

Excellent service, would highly recommend Dave Smith’s They truly want their customer satisfied.

Laura P.

5 stars!

November 27, 2012

Very Knowledge able, great doing business with you!

Dave S.

Fixed in one visit

November 22, 2012

Thank you so much you had the right parts. The tech had our dryer fixed/repaired in a timely manner. Excellent Service!!! Thanks Again.

Dilbert H.

Fixed my fridge

November 20, 2012

Consumers Energy just sent them out. They did a good job and I have no complaints. My fridge is operation smoothly again. Thank you.

Shirley C.

Fast repair service

November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your speedy and efficient service. I will recommend you to all friends and family.

Staci F.

Thank you for helping with my ice maker.

November 8, 2012

Mike clearly explained the problem with my ice maker and described my options. He went into my crawlspace to check and fix the water line and now my filtered water runs and the ice maker works well.

Pamela W.

Fair pricing and prompt repair

November 6, 2012

Your work is done promptly, efficiently and at a fair price. I would recommend you to anyone who needs repair don on their appliances.

Greg T.

Thank you

October 30, 2012

Always get great service! Thank you.

Debbie L.

Definitely would recommend

October 25, 2012

The technician was very polite and explained everything. I was very satisfied and would definitely have you again to service my appliance.

Judy E.

Would recommend

October 23, 2012

Mike was good as having Dave do the repair.

Bob B.

Helpful and knowledgable

October 18, 2012

Very friendly and professional technician, he knew his products and he taught me a few tips.

Robert M.

Fantastic Team

October 16, 2012

I will recommend Dave Smith Appliance Services. I got to meet this guy, Dave. I am impressed with every person I encountered with his business these last two days. I highly value good service and all of you delivered.

MaryJo D.

Fast and friendly

October 9, 2012

I felt that he was excellent in repairing, friendly, and especially on time!

Jessica E.

Very satisfied

October 2, 2012

Was very satisfied with everything!!

Donna S.

Great service

September 27, 2012

We could not have had any better service! Thank You So Much!

Carrie H.

Great service man

September 25, 2012

Our services man was great! Didn’t catch his name, but tell him to keep up the good work!

Bud B.

Thanks Dave's!

September 20, 2012

5 stars on everything! Would not hesitate to recommend your services. Dave was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Annette & Albert S.

Awesome customer service

September 18, 2012

Nick was awesome. Very Friendly and professional. Clean and efficient. The rep who answered the phone was helpful in scheduling a repair prior to a family reunion.

Becky M.

Helped twice in one week

September 13, 2012

Very Friendly. Was here twice in a week as my washer and dryer shut down a week apart. I appreciate time bracketing your do so I did not need to wait at home all day. The technician who installed the part in the dryer hooked up the vent, better that I did, and it wasn’t – Nice Added Touch.

Donald J.

Jim was so helpful

September 11, 2012

Called in and got immediate response and schedule, Thank Heavens. Can’t say enough for Jim’s pleasant manner.

Joe H.

Totally satisfied with our service

September 6, 2012

Every aspect of our experience with Dave Smith Appliance Services was very satisfying.

Chuck C.

Great local service

September 4, 2012

Your company was prompt about scheduling an appointment and informative as to when we could expect someone to be here. Mike was our service technician, was prompt and on time and provided excellent care in servicing our refrigerator. While here and working he was very cordial, provided helpful information regarding the care and maintenance of other appliances as well as the refrigerator, and the result couldn’t be more satisfactory. We would definitely recommend your company and appreciate the fact that we can rely on a locally owned business that we feel we can trust.

Sharon M.

Great service

August 30, 2012

The window of time needed to stay home is very lengthy while waiting for service… an actual appt. time would be helpful since people are so busy. Other than that, the service is GREAT, which is why I am a repeat customer.

Christina M.

Thank you for acting fast...

August 28, 2012

I want to thank you for acting fast on my call to you and for the technician that came. He has been very helpful on all the questions I had I would recommend him again. Thank You.

Jeremy B.

Jim was so helpful.

August 23, 2012

Jim was friendly informative and answered all question knowledgably and efficiently. He made sure everything was fixed to my satisfaction.

Patricia B.

Thank you to Mike.

August 21, 2012

Thank you. The service out to our house was very efficient. The job was completed in a timely manner and we’re very satisfied with Mike’s work and knowledge of the appliances.

Beth S.

Honest and efficient

August 16, 2012

Appreciate your honesty and efficiency.

Christine B.

Diagnosed and fixed quickly

August 14, 2012

Very professional. I explained the problem and within minutes he diagnosed the problem with my washer. Sorry to say I need a new washer but Mike is the reason I will call back in the future.

Brenda

Fast and professional

August 8, 2012

We had Jim as our technician, he was professional and fast.

Jerry

Jim did a great job.

August 1, 2012

Dave Smith Appliance Services were able to diagnose the problem fast and professionally. Our technician, Jim, did a great job of explaining his process and checked to see if we needed any other appliances fixed or repaired.

Darlene

Thanks, Nick

July 23, 2012

Very satisfied with everything!! Nick did a wonderful job.

Mary

Highly recommended

July 19, 2012

Nick was very helpful, he was able to solve the problem and get it fixed very quickly. He was also very professional and friendly. I had a great experience with Dave Smith Appliances and would recommend them to others.

Judy F.

Helpful, convenient service

July 13, 2012

They were able to answer all my questions, set up an appointment convenient for me, and found a solution to my problem very quickly. I would recommend them to anyone.

Doug F.

5-stars!

July 3, 2012

I will not hesitate to recommend your company. Very Pleased! Five Stars on Everything!!

Doug

Couldn't ask for better service...

June 27, 2012

Dave Smith Appliance Services has recently completed the repair of my eighteen year old GE refrigerator. I am impressed with the display of concern for clients by all members of the staff that I dealt with. For me, it has been a very satisfactory experience. They responded immediately to my call and followed up with a detailed, well explained plan to deal with my problem. The technician arrived at the exact time of the appointment and within a short time completed his inspection and presented an estimate of the cost to repair my appliance. The estimate was fair and reasonable and proceeded to complete the repair. The area under the refrigerator had not been cleaned for quite some time because its heavy and I haven’t been able to move it. He patiently waited while I cleaned it before he put it back place. From the beginning to end, every action on the part of this company has been the utmost in cooperation and professionalism. I do not hesitate to recommend them. It has been a pleasure to deal with such trustworthy and capable professionals.

Helen

Fixed my dryer

June 20, 2012

Thank you for the fast, professional service we received as first time clients on our dryer repair. I’m so appreciative of your efforts of timeliness and efficiency.

Pattie

Mike is the best!

January 25, 2012

Mike has come to our house twice in the last couple of months, once to fix the dishwasher and the second time to fix my dryer. Both times he was efficient, friendly, and helpful. They both work like new! I am always so happy to find dependable businesses for home repair. We also had same day service both times we called. Thanks!

Tamie

Dave came out to fix my refrigerator…

December 21, 2011

Dave came out to fix my refrigerator/freezer. This was after I had had another company out to supposedly fix the problem. Dave was very knowledgeable and thoroughly explained the problem and solution with me. My refrigerator is now operating better than it has in a long time. I have their number on speed dial now. I highly recommend David Smith Appliance Service and will definitely use them again in the future. Thank you.

Arthur M.

Very professional service.

September 28, 2011

I am new in the area and after searching online for a repair service for my refrigerator, I chose Dave Smith Appliance Services because of it’s great standing from the Better Business Bureau. I was NOT disappointed. From my first phone contact with Ruth and then the prompt and professional service from Mike it has been a very good experience. I would have thought both of these employees were the owners of this business just from the professionalism they showed. It’s obvious they love where they work and what they’re doing. Four stars and two thumbs up to Dave Smith Appliance Services. You’re doing a fantastic job, Dave!

Samantha D.

Wonderful company...

August 23, 2011

Wonderful Company….I didn’t have any idea who to call to fix my refrigerator. Called ” Dave Smith Appliance Services” and one other place.. The lady who answered the phone at Dave Smith’s was very kind, answered all my questions, and was very confident about the company… so I chose them… they were out within a half hour, fixed the appliance, cleaned up after themselves and were out the door… the service tech’s were very professional. I am very particular about who I let in my home. I talked to them in the driveway before letting them in…they put me at ease immediately…”Dave Smith Appliance Services” will be doing all of my repairs and all of my friend repairs…OUTSTANDING!!

Alex G.

Thanks Dave!

April 4, 2011

We had the unfortunate experience of our refrigerator completely stop working… I contemplated going out and purchasing a new one when a friend of mine referred me to Dave Smith Appliance. They were very kind and courteous and professional. The one thing I found to be most helpful is they actually showed up when they said they were going to… both visits! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dependable and fair company for appliance repair. Thanks Dave for saving me money with the repair (rather than going out and purchasing a new refrigerator). We will definitely be contacting you the next time we need your services.

Ken

Five Stars!

March 8, 2011

He found the problem within minutes and had my refrigerator fixed. The parts were on the truck so I didn’t have to wait. He also educated me on a possible recall on my stove and told me how to check it out. Will definitely call them again.

Dsea